Harassment Training

TRAINING IS THE LAW

Harassment training is now the law in California


Purchase Now

If you have 5 or more employees, you must provide sexual harassment prevention training to all employees (even nonsupervisory employees) by January 1, 2021. The required training must take place by January 1, 2021, and must be provided to employees within six months of employment. Training is required once every two years thereafter. NOTE: The prior due date of January 1, 2020 was extended to January 1, 2021. We do not expect there will be another extension beyond this date.

Here are your options:

EASY

AccompliCenter Onsite Training


• Maximum 10 trainees per session
• We provide a training facility in Lakewood, CA
• We test at the end, so you can verify that the employees learned the material (this test is required by law)
• We issue your employees and supervisors a training certificate, and you’re done

 
 
Schedule both Employee and Supervisor Training on the same date for $395!
A $95 discount!

EASY

AccompliCenter at your site


• No maximum number of trainees
• You provide the training facility
• Available throughout Los Angeles and Orange Counties
• We test at the end, so you can verify that the employees learned the material (this test is required by law)
• We issue your employees and supervisors a training certificate, and you’re done

 
 
Schedule both Employee and Supervisor Training on the same date for $695!
A $295 discount!

HASSLE

Online Training


We don’t offer this product, and here’s why:

• By law, the e-learning trainer must provide a contact link and respond within two business days to all trainee inquiries.
• The online trainer must maintain all written questions received for two years

HASSLE

Webinar Training


We don’t offer this product, and here’s why:

• By law, for a period of two years after the date of the webinar, you (the employer) must maintain a copy of the webinar, all written materials used by the trainer and all written questions submitted during the webinar, and document all written responses or guidance the trainer provided during the webinar.

Be careful! If someone makes a claim of harassment, you will be asked what you are doing as an employer to prevent harassment. If your response is “I showed them a video,” you may have a weaker defense to any claims made against you.

However you get your training done, make sure your training covers these topics (all are required under the law):

  • The law that applies, such as California’s Fair Employment and Housing Act (“FEHA”) and Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964.
  • Remedies available for sexual harassment victims in civil actions, and potential employer and individual exposure and liability.
  • How to prevent harassment.
  • The elements of an anti-harassment policy and how to use it if a complaint is filed.
  • Anti-Bullying training

Be aware of other types of training currently required by law:  

  • Talent agencies are required sexual harassment training and educational materials.
  • Talent agencies must also provide educational materials regarding nutrition and eating disorders available to adult artists
  • Hotel and motel operators must provide training on human trafficking awareness.

In addition to harassment training, you’re required to develop an anti-harassment policy that includes a complaint procedure.  Our Employee Manuals satisfy all of these requirements for you.  A custom employee manual is provided in our Full Coverage and Premium HR Subscriptions.  

 

You’re also required to have a complaint mechanism that does not require an employee to complain directly to his or her immediate supervisor.  Our HR Subscriptions provide a 24 hour reporting hotline for all members.  

You are required to distribute the pamphlet, Sexual Harassment Is Forbidden by Law (DFEH-185 English or DFEH-185 Spanish), to all employees.  

Let AccompliCenter help you maintain compliance.  

Purchase Now

Login

Lost your password?

Create an account?